You are here

Sandpiper Partner's Webinar: Law Department Transformation - New Solutions for Legal Service Delivery Webinar

"Innovation", "transformation" and "disruption" are the new buzz words--and ideas--to reinvent delivery of legal services, improve efficiency, introduce new types of managed-services, and save money (significant amounts!) 

This webinar focuses on effective approaches to consider now, a case study from a company which made a pioneering outsourcing arrangement one year ago and its experiences to date and other projects that will stimulate your thinking and advance your goals. 

Case Study Focus: Re-imagining and Reengineering the Functions, Processes, and Staffing of the Law Department

Working together, the DXC Technology law department and enterprise legal services provider UnitedLex have collaborated to transform the business, legal and cyber security functions into a “new” collaborative platform. 

This discussion is being held on the one-year anniversary of the breakthrough reorganization by DXC Technology, a Fortune 500 company. The case study will examine what steps were taken and what worked well, metrics and measurement and how the arrangement produced significant savings on resources including people, process and platform. 

We also will explore the many stages in the transformation of a law department from outsourcing to collaborating with global enterprise legal services providers. 

SPEAKERS INCLUDE:

Bill Deckelman, Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, DXC Technology

William D. Henderson, Professor and Stephen F. Burns Chair on the Legal Profession, Indiana University Maurer School of Law

Sandra Leung, Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

Daniel E. Reed, Chief Executive Officer, UnitedLex 


Join us on Wednesday, July 18 for this 90-minute COMPLIMENTARY event 
(2:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. EDT)

(1:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. CDT)

(12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. MDT)

(11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. PDT)

To register for the webinar, email kevincotelo@sandpiperpartners.com. Questions? Call 973-278-8800.